Date Release Description
28/09/2016 New Board members for WestVic Dairy

Four new Farmer Directors appointed at WVD 2016 Annual General Meeting. 

12/12/2014 WestVic Dairy Chair vacancy fillled

Deans Marsh dairy farmer Leighton Hart has taken the top position on the WestVic Dairy Board.

Mr Hart was elected yesterday, after the position became vacant through Mrs Lisa Dwyer’s election to the Dairy Australia Board.

7/08/2012 Nominations sought for Board positions

Dairy farmers and industry representatives who want a say in how the local industry is developed are being encouraged to nominate for the Board of WestVic Dairy.
The Board is calling for nominations for three farmer representative vacancies and one industry position.
Nominations close on August 14 and the new Board members will be announced at WestVic Dairy’s annual general meeting on August 30.
Current farmer representative members Matt Reid and Lisa Dwyer and industry representative Garry Smith have indicated they will renominate for their positions.

17/09/2010 New-look Board and new Chairman for WestVic Dairy

WestVic Dairy has a new-look and expanded Board after the appointment today of four new members and election of a new chairman. Farmers Lisa Dwyer, of Hawkesdale, David Byrd, of Byaduk, David Parkinson, of Kirkstall, and Timboon-based vet and corporate farm director Tom Walsh have joined the Board, replacing outgoing chairman Roma Britnell, Ron Page and Kay Antony.